History of Aviation PROJECT 2020 Museo Ferrari Maranello, Italy VfB Stuttgart PopArt-Serie 125 Jahre Katharinenpalast St. Petersburg First European Artist Deutsches Zweirad- und NSU-Museum Legends of Le Mans Museum Volkswagen Wolfsburg, Germany Nationalmuseum von Kasachstan Meet the Artist i8 ArtCar „iGlacier”

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

4 Times sports car world champion

MixedMedia / Acrylic on Canvas
on 1.8” / 45 mm Wooden Museum Frame
55” x 35” / 140 x 90 cm

Based on the Porsche 930, the Porsche 935 was produced as a racing car with a 6-cylinder boxer turbo engine from 1976 to 1981.

 

It was used by the Porsche works team in the World Sportscar Championship from 1976 to 1978. Jacky Ickx and Jochen Mass were the winners in the first race in Mugello. The duo gained the Sportscar Champion title in 1976 with 3 victories and two second positions in 6 races.

 

Private teams entered the racing car in the World Sportscar Championship and DRM (Deutsche Rennsport-Meisterschaft) from 1977 to 1982. The 935 was still participating in the North American IMSA-GT racing series up until 1986.

 

Porsche won the World Sportscar Championship four years in succession from 1976 to 1979 with the 935, and Rolf Stommelen and Klaus Ludwig gained the championship title in 1977 and 1979 respectively in a Porsche 935 at the DRM. At Le Mans, Klaus Ludwig in the Kremer Team won an overall victory in 1979 ahead of two further 935’s, and Porsche garnered the championship title in the GTX and GTP class in the IMSAGT series from 1978 to 1982.

 

Consequently, the Porsche 935 is still regarded today as one of the most
successful near-series racing cars of all time.

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

Sportwagenweltmeister Porsche 935

4-Facher Sportwagenweltmeister

Mediamix / Acryl auf Leinwand
auf 45 mm Museumskeilrahmen
140 x 90 cm

Der Porsche 935 wurde als Rennsportwagen mit einem 6-Zylinder Boxer-Turbomotor von 1976 bis 1981 auf Basis des Porsche 930 produziert.

 

Er wurde vom Porsche-Werksteam 1976 bis 1978 in der Markenweltmeisterschaft eingesetzt. Bereits im ersten Rennen in Mugello gewinnen Jacky Ickx und Jochen Mass. Das Gespann wird mit 3 Siegen und zwei zweiten Plätzen in 6 Rennen Sportwagen-Weltmeister 1976.

 

Von 1977 bis 1982 setzten private Teams den Rennwagen in der Markenweltmeisterschaft und der Deutschen Rennsport-Meisterschaft (DRM) ein. In der nordamerikanischen IMSA-GT-Rennserie startete der 935 noch bis 1986.

 

Mit dem 935 gewann Porsche von 1976 bis 1979 vier Jahre in Folge die Markenweltmeisterschaft. In der DRM gewannen 1977 Rolf Stommelen und 1979 Klaus Ludwig auf einem Porsche 935 den Meistertitel. In Le Mans errang Klaus Ludwig im Kremer-Team 1979 den Gesamtsieg vor zwei weiteren 935ern und in der IMSA-GT-Serie errang Porsche von 1978 bis 1982 mit dem 935 in der GTX- und GTP-Klasse den Markentitel.

 

Der Porsche 935 gehört damit bis heute zu den erfolgreichsten seriennahen Rennwagen.