History of Aviation PROJECT 2020 Museo Ferrari Maranello, Italy VfB Stuttgart PopArt-Serie 125 Jahre Katharinenpalast St. Petersburg First European Artist Deutsches Zweirad- und NSU-Museum Legends of Le Mans Museum Volkswagen Wolfsburg, Germany Nationalmuseum von Kasachstan Meet the Artist i8 ArtCar „iGlacier”

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

World Rally Champion 2013-2015

MixedMedia / Acrylic on Canvas
on 1.8” / 45 mm Wooden Museum Frame
63” x 43” / 160 x 110 cm

Inaugurated in 1973, the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) is regarded as the premium class event in rally sport. The rally was broadcast in over 15 countries in 2014. Each of the 13 rallies is divided into between 15 to 25 stages, ranging from rocky mountain passes to snow-covered slopes.

 

The rally involves practice runs and note taking on Tuesday and Wednesday, with a shakedown on Thursday involving a final test of the rally cars and then the actual rally which is held from Friday to Sunday.

 

Sébastien Ogier: “A rally is like Formula One in a forest.” Born in 1983 in France, the qualified ski instructor Sébastien Ogier won the Junior World Rally Championship in 2008 in a Citroën C2 S1600. He drove from 2009 for Citroën Racing in the World Rally Championship in a C4 World Rally Car. In 2011 he became an official driver on the Citroën Total World Rally Team, coming third in the World Championship in his Citroën DS3 WRC. His team mate was the seven-time World Rally Champion Sébastien Loeb.

 

Ogier has been driving for Volkswagen Motorsport with a VW Polo R WRC since 2013. He became World Champion for the first time with the Volkswagen team in 2013 and built on his success in the next two years. His co-driver has been Julien Ingrassia since 2006.

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

Sebastien Ogier Rallye Weltmeister VW

Rallye Weltmeister 2013 - 2015

Mediamix / Acryl auf Leinwand
auf 45 mm Museumskeilrahmen
160 x 110 cm

Die 1973 gegründete FIA WRC Rallye-Weltmeisterschaft gilt als Königsklasse des Rallyesports. 2014 wird die Rallye in über 15 Ländern ausgetragen. Jede der 13 Rallys ist in 15 bis 25 Stages eingeteilt. Von felsigen Bergpässen bis zu schneebedeckten Pisten.

 

Der Ablauf einer Rallye: Dienstag und Mittwoch: Strecke üben und Notizen schreiben. Donnerstag: „Shakedown“, ein finaler Test des Rallye-Autos, Freitag bis Sonntag die eigentliche Rallye.

 

Sébastien Ogier: „Rallye ist wie Formel 1 im Wald.“ Der 1983 geborene Franzose und gelernte Skilehrer Sébastien Ogier gewann 2008 die Rallye-Juniorenweltmeisterschaft in einem Citroën C2 S1600. Ab 2009 fuhr er für Citroën Racing mit einem C4 World Rallye Car in der Rallye-Weltmeisterschaft. 2011 bekam er dann einen Stammplatz im Citroën Total World Rally Team. Mit seinem Citroën DS3 WRC wurde er Dritter der Weltmeisterschaft. Sein Teamkollege war der siebenfache Rallyeweltmeister Sébastien Loeb.

 

Seit 2013 fährt Ogier für Volkswagen Motorsport mit einem VW Polo R WRC. 2013 wurde er mit dem Volkswagen-Team zum ersten Mal Weltmeister und konnte in beiden Folgejahren an den Erfolg anknüpfen. Sein Beifahrer bereits seit 2006 ist stets Julien Ingrassia.