History of Aviation PROJECT 2020 Museo Ferrari Maranello, Italy VfB Stuttgart PopArt-Serie 125 Jahre Katharinenpalast St. Petersburg First European Artist Deutsches Zweirad- und NSU-Museum Legends of Le Mans Museum Volkswagen Wolfsburg, Germany Nationalmuseum von Kasachstan Meet the Artist i8 ArtCar „iGlacier”

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

The new millennium

A byword for the new millennium: “New drive technology”

 

Diesel technology makes inroads into racing sport, with an Audi R10 with a TDI engine winning the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 2006 and 2007. Volkswagen participates for the first time in the Dakar Rally in 2004 with diesel technology in the form of the TDI Race Touareg. The TDI engines have a weight advantage of up to 200 kg, as less fuel is carried. The Race Touareg wins from 2009 to 2011.

 

Hybrid technology: In addition to Formula One, prototypes with hybrid drive start since 2012 at Le Mans and in some series. As the rules are less strict than those in Formula One, manufacturers can develop different drive concepts. The aim is to reduce fuel consumption by up to one third.

 

Formula E: In response to an initiative from Jean Todt, the inaugural FIA Formula E Championship starts in September 2014, a racing series for formula cars with an electric engine which will be held on city courses around the world. In the debut season of 2014/15, all drivers uniformly enter with the Spark Renault SRT 01E. The racing car can generate 272 horsepower, and the maximum speed is limited to 225 km/h.

 

Grand Challange 2005 in California: the driverless car. Competitors must complete a course of 175 miles – without a driver. A VW Touareg Stanlette wins in 2005, reaching a speed of 50 km/h.

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

Das neue Jahrtausend

Schlagwort für das neue Jahrtausend: „Neue Antriebstechniken”

 

Die Dieseltechnik hält Einzug in den Rennsport: Der Audi R10 mit TDI-Motor gewinnt 2006 und 2007 die 24 Stunden von Le Mans. Volkswagen startet bei der Dakar Rallye 2004 zum ersten Mal mit Diesel-Technik: der TDI Race-Touareg kommt zum Einsatz. Die TDI-Motoren haben einen Gewichtsvorteil von bis zu 200 kg, da weniger Treibstoff mitgenommen werden muss. Der Race-Touareg gewinnt von 2009 bis 2011.

 

Hybridtechnik: Neben der Formel 1 starten seit 2012 in Le Mans und einigen Serien die Prototypen mit Hybridantrieb. Da das Reglement weniger strikt als in der Formel 1 ist, können die Hersteller unterschiedliche Antriebskonzepte entwickeln. Ziel ist es, den Spritverbrauch um bis zu ein Drittel zu reduzieren.

 

Formel-E: Auf Initiative von Jean Todt gibt es seit September 2014 die FIA-Formel-E-Meisterschaft. Eine Rennserie für Formelwagen mit Elektromotor, die weltweit auf Stadtkursen ausgetragen wird. In der Debüt-Saison 2014/15 treten alle Fahrer einheitlich mit dem Spark-Renault SRT_01E an. Der Rennwagen leistet 272 PS, die Höchstgeschwindigkeit ist auf 225 km/h begrenzt.

 

Grand Challenge 2005 in Kalifornien: das fahrerlose Auto. 175 Meilen müssen zurückgelegt werden – ohne Fahrer.  Ein VW Touareg Stanlette gewinnt. Er erreicht eine Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit von 30,7 km/h.