Traditionally coming from advertising and internationally known
for his interpretation of Pop-Art into the 21st century,
he masters the balancing act towards abstract art works
characterized by an inspiring alternating tension.
There he goes into the visionary, diffuse with his paintings -
knowing that only the willingness to work
in the unknown enables artistic utopia and freedom.
An artist on the throw-off
Museo Ferrari Maranello, Italy VfB Stuttgart PopArt-Series 125 Years i8 ArtCar „iGlacier” Catherine Palace St. Petersburg, Russia First European Artist Biggest German 2 wheel- and NSU Museum Legends of Le Mans Museum Volkswagen Wolfsburg, Germany National States Museum of Kazakhstan Meet the Artist Traditionally coming from advertising and internationally known for his interpretation of Pop-Art into the 21st century, he masters the balancing act towards abstract art works There he goes into the visionary, diffuse with his paintings - knowing that only the willingness to work characterized by an inspiring alternating tension. in the unknown enables artistic utopia and freedom. An artist on the throw-off.

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

Series - Bugatti Icones

“Bugatti Ikonen – 110 ans de passion” was exhibited in the historic and again today Bugatti home Molsheim for the 110th anniversary of Bugatti in 2019. The exhibition is a short journey through time and shows PopArts on the history of Bugatti.

From October 20, the series will be exhibited in Vaduz, Liechtenstein.

Bugatti art prints, Bugatti calendars and postcards are still available in the Librairie “pourquoi pas un livre”, 7 Rue de Strasbourg, 67120 Molsheim, France

Bugatti – Bienvenue

Ettore Bugatti worked for de Dietrich and Deutz, among others. In 1910 he founded his own company in Molsheim in Alsace, which at that time belonged to the German Empire.

The company was known for excellent engineering and high-class vehicles. But above all through light and fast sports cars and in racing.

Ettore Bugatti – Le Patron

Ettore Bugatti comes from an old family of artists in Milan. On January 1, 1910, he founded the “Automobiles Ettore Bugatti” with his partner Ernest Friderich. Ettore was a horse lover and bred thoroughbreds himself (French: pure sang, which was also found in the names of his vehicles). During Ettore’s lifetime, over 7900 vehicles were built, of which around 1/4 still exist today.

Bugatti Royale
Type 41

The Bugatti Type 41, also Bugatti Royale, reached a top speed of 200 km / h thanks to its eight-cylinder in-line engine with up to 300 hp. Due to the global economic crisis, the car was not a commercial success. Only six chassis were built in nine years, two of which could not be sold.

However, the engines were successfully reused in Bugatti railcars for the French railways.

Louis Chiron

The racing career of the Monaco racing driver Alexandre Louis Chiron spanned 30 years. He contested his first races with a private Bugatti in 1926 and was already able to celebrate his first successes in smaller races and mountain races in 1927 and 1928. In the late 1920s and early 1930s, he was the most successful racing driver.

Zero-400-zero
Bugatti Chiron

The world record in the 1500 hp Bugatti Chiron was set by Juan Pablo Montoya:

Montoya: “It is absolutely impressive how stable and confident the Chiron is. Acceleration and braking behavior are simply unbelievable. ”The Chiron required a distance of only 3.112 kilometers for 0-400-0 km / h. 32.6 s for the sprint to 400, 9.3 s for braking.

Type 35 BLUEPRINT

Bugatti cars have been exceptionally successful in races, with thousands of wins in just a few decades. The Bugatti Type 35, released in 1924, is the most successful racing car in motorsport history with over 2000 victories.

Type 32 tank
Grand Prix de Tours

The T32 Tank drove only one race: the French Grand Prix in Tours in 1923. The race was held over 35 laps of 22.83 km (799.05 km). Ernes Friderich reached 3rd place, but 25 minutes behind.

The three other “tanks” failed in the race. Bugatti’s considerations were based on experience from aviation, so the T32 largely got the profile of a wing.

Type 13 BLUEPRINT

The production of the Type 13 started with the foundation of the company in 1910 and continued until 1920. A total of 435 vehicles were manufactured. The Type 13 became known as “pur-sang” (“whole blood”).

Bugatti Atlantic
Type 57

Jean Bugatti (1909-1939), the son of the company’s founder Ettore, was officially responsible for the “Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic” project. He also contributed essential design elements that were implemented together with the illustrator Joseph Walter.

The Type 57 was produced from 1934 to 1940.

Premier Grand Prix
de Monaco – 1929

It is April 14, 1929. We are in Monte Carlo and are witnessing the first Monaco Grand Prix. The focus is on the legendary Bugattis, which are considered favorites in this race.

We stand excited on the road and wait for the first car to cross the curve. The narrow and winding streets make overtaking difficult or impossible. It is an exciting race in which the Bugattis are in the lead. We look forward to 100 laps and almost 4 hours until the British driver William Grover-Williams is the first to cross the finish line in a Bugatti T35B. In second place was a Bugatti T35C. And in third place Rudolf Caracciola on a Mercedes SSK.

Du Mans 1937

The Bugatti works team came to the 24-hour race with two Bugatti Type 57Gs with an aerodynamic body. Rober Labric and Pierre Veyron in the first car. Jean-Pierre Wimille and Robert Benoist drove in the second car.

The favorite for the overall victory was the Alfa Romeo 8C from Raymond Sommer. After Sommer had to give up in a leading position with engine damage, Wimille and Benoist drove one record lap after the other and a safe victory. In the end, they broke all existing records and gave Bugatti their first overall win at Le Mans.

Bugatti EB 110 SS
Le Mans 1994

Bugatti decided to convert the EB 110 SS into a racing sports super sports car. Two vehicles were created – an SC GTS-1 for the IMSA GT series and an LM for Le Mans.

The blue Bugatti EB110 SS with 3.5L Turbo V12 failed at le Mans after 230 laps.

Bugatti Type 251
Grand Prix de Reims

Roland Bugatti (born 1922) was Jean’s younger brother. After the Second World War, he was the owner of Bugatti and made several attempts to revive the legendary brand, but was unsuccessful.

The Bugatti Type 251 was the last attempt to gain a foothold in Formula 1 again. The car was developed by Gioacchino Colombo (Ferrari). With an output of 250 hp (184 kW), the car reached a top speed of 260 km / h. Maurice Trintignant took the vehicle to the French Grand Prix in Reims on June 18, 1956, but was unable to achieve any racing success.

Targa Florio

Roland Bugatti (born 1922) was Jean’s younger brother. After the Second World War, he was the owner of Bugatti and made several attempts to revive the legendary brand, but was unsuccessful.

The Bugatti Type 251 was the last attempt to gain a foothold in Formula 1 again. The car was developed by Gioacchino Colombo (Ferrari). With an output of 250 hp (184 kW), the car reached a top speed of 260 km / h. Maurice Trintignant took the vehicle to the French Grand Prix in Reims on June 18, 1956, but was unable to achieve any racing success.

Was it heroes or madmen who went to Sicily every year to hunt for fame and glory? “Lock up children and pets!” Was the vital call in the days of the legendary “Targa Florio”. The first Targa Florio started as early as 1906. It was created by Vincenzo Florio.

In the 1920s, the Targa Florio (108 km long at that time) was the most important sports car race. Le Mans and the Mille Miglia were not yet established at the time. A Bugatti Type 35 won an incredible five times (1925 – 1929).

Bugatti EB 110

The Bugatti EB 110 was the first vehicle of the Italian company Bugatti Automobili SpA, founded in 1989 in Campogalliano. Romano Artioli had acquired the rights to “Bugatti” in 1987. Announced as the most technically advanced super sports car ever, the EB 110 was introduced on September 15, 1991, Ettore Bugatti’s 110th birthday, and produced from 1992.

In 1995 the company had to file for bankruptcy due to the difficult economic situation. Open honor? “Lock up children and pets!” Was the vital call in the days of the legendary “Targa Florio”. The first Targa Florio started as early as 1906. It was created by Vincenzo Florio.

In the 1920s, the Targa Florio (108 km long at that time) was the most important sports car race. Le Mans and the Mille Miglia were not yet established at the time. A Bugatti Type 35 won an incredible five times (1925 – 1929).

Circuito Fascia d’Oro 1921

The Bugatti Type 13 was the first vehicle to bear the Bugatti name.

The T13 was unbeatable in its day. At the 1st Gran Premio delle Vetturette near Brescia, he took the first four places. Based on these victories, all subsequent T13 four-valve models were nicknamed Brescia.

Du Mans 1939

The 24-hour race in 1939 was that of Le Mans before the outbreak of World War II. The 3.3-liter 57C tank was officially reported by the Le Mans winner in 1937 Jean-Pierre Wimille, but behind it was the Molsheim plant with all of its logistics.

History of Aviation PROJECT 2020 Museo Ferrari Maranello, Italy VfB Stuttgart PopArt-Serie 125 Jahre Katharinenpalast St. Petersburg First European Artist Deutsches Zweirad- und NSU-Museum Legends of Le Mans Museum Volkswagen Wolfsburg, Germany Nationalmuseum von Kasachstan Meet the Artist i8 ArtCar „iGlacier”

AUTOMOTIVE MEDIAMIX

Serie - Bugatti Ikonen

„Bugatti Ikonen – 110 ans de passion” wurde 2019 in der historischen und auch wieder heutigen Bugatti-Heimat Molsheim zum 110-jährigen Jubiläum von Bugatti ausgestellt. Die Ausstellung ist eine kleine Zeitreise und zeigt PopArts zur Bugatti-Geschichte.

 

Ab 20. Oktober ist die Serie in Vaduz, Liechtenstein ausgestellt.

 

Bugatti-Kunstdrucke, Bugatti-Kalender und Postkarten erhalten Sie nach wie vor in der Librairie „pourquoi pas un livre“, 7 Rue de Strasbourg, 67120 Molsheim, Frankreich

Bugatti – Bienvenue

Ettore Bugatti arbeitete unter anderem für de Dietrich und Deutz. 1910 gründete er sein eigenes Unternehmen in Molsheim im Elsass, das zu dieser Zeit zum Deutschen Kaiserreich gehörte.

Das Unternehmen war bekannt für hervorragende Ingenieurskunst und hochklassigen Fahrzeuge. Vor allem aber durch leichte und schnelle Sportwagen und im Rennsport.

Ettore Bugatti – Le Patron

Ettore Bugatti stammt aus einer alten Mailänder Künstlerfamilie. Er gründete am 1. Januar 1910 gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Ernest Friderich die „Automobiles Ettore Bugatti“. Ettore war Pferdeliebhaber und züchtete selbst Vollblüter (franz.: pur sang, was sich auch in Bezeichnungen seiner Fahrzeuge wieder fand). Zu Ettores Lebzeiten wurden über 7900 Fahrzeuge gebaut, von denen rund 1/4 heute noch existieren.

Bugatti Royale
Type 41

Der Bugatti Type 41, auch Bugatti Royale erreichte dank seines bis zu 300 PS starken Achtzylinder-Reihenmotors eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 200 km/h. Durch die Weltwirtschaftskrise war das Auto kein kommerzieller Erfolg. In neun Jahren entstanden nur sechs Fahrgestelle, von denen zwei nicht verkauft werden konnten.

Die Motoren erfuhren indessen eine erfolgreiche Nachnutzung in Bugatti-Triebwagen für die französische Eisenbahn.

Louis Chiron

Die Rennfahrerkarriere des monegassischen Automobilrennfahrers Alexandre Louis Chiron erstreckte sich über 30 Jahre. Mit einem privaten Bugatti bestritt er seine ersten Rennen 1926 und konnte bereits 1927 und 1928 seine ersten Erfolge bei kleineren Rennen und Bergrennen feiern. In den späten 1920er- und frühen 1930er-Jahren war er der erfolgreichste Rennfahrer.

Zero-400-Zero
Bugatti Chiron

Der Weltrekord im 1500 PS starken Bugatti Chiron wurde gefahren von Juan Pablo Montoya:

Montoya: „Es ist absolut beeindruckend, wie stabil und souverän der Chiron ist. Beschleunigung und Bremsverhalten sind einfach unglaublich.“ Der Chiron benötigte für 0-400-0 km/h eine Distanz von nur 3,112 Kilometern. 32,6 s für den Spurt auf 400, 9,3 s für das Abbremsen.

Type 35 BLUEPRINT

Bugatti-Wagen waren außergewöhnlich erfolgreich bei Rennen, mit Tausenden von Siegen in nur wenigen Jahrzehnten. Der 1924 erschienene Bugatti Type 35 ist mit über 2000 Siegen der erfolgreichste Rennwagen der Motorsportgeschichte.

Type 32 Tank
Grand Prix de Tours

Der T32 Tank fuhr nur ein einziges Rennen: Den Grand Prix von Frankreich in Tours 1923. Das Rennen wurde über 35 Runden à 22,83 km ausgetragen (799,05 km). Ernes Friderich erreichte dabei den 3. Platz, allerdings mit 25 Minuten Rückstand.

Die drei anderen „Tanks” fielen im Rennen aus. Den Überlegungen Bugattis lagen Erfahrungswerte aus der Luftfahrt zu Grunde, daher bekam der T32 weitestgehend das Profil einer Tragfläche.

Type 13 BLUEPRINT

Die Produktion des Type 13 begann mit der Gründung des Unternehmens im Jahre 1910 und dauerte bis 1920. Insgesamt 435 Fahrzeuge wurden hergestellt. Der Type 13 wurde als „pur-sang“ („Vollblut“) bekannt.

Bugatti Atlantic
Type 57

Offiziell verantwortlich für das Projekt „Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic” war Jean Bugatti (1909–1939), der Sohn des Firmengründers Ettore. Er steuerte auch wesentliche Gestaltungselemente bei, die zusammen mit dem Zeichner Joseph Walter umgesetzt wurden.

Der Typ 57 wurde von 1934 bis 1940 produziert.

Premier Grand Prix
de Monaco – 1929

Wir schreiben den 14. April 1929. Wir befinden uns in Monte Carlo und werden gerade Zeugen des Ersten Monaco Grand Prix. Der Fokus liegt auf den legendären Bugattis, die als Favoriten in diesem Rennen gelten.

Gespannt stehen wir an der Straße und warten, bis das erste Auto die Kurve kreuzt. Die engen und kurvigen Straßen machen Überholen schwierig bis unmöglich. Es ist ein spannendes Rennen in dem vor allem die Bugattis vorne liegen. 100 Runden und fast 4 Stunden fiebern wir gespannt mit, bis der Brite William Grover-Williams in einem Bugatti T35B als Erster über die Ziellinie fährt. Auf dem zweiten Platz ein Bugatti T35C. Und auf Platz Drei Rudolf Caracciola auf einem Mercedes SSK.

Du Mans 1937

Die Werksmannschaft von Bugatti kam mit zwei Bugatti Type 57G mit aerodynamischer Karosserie zum 24-Stunden-Rennen. Im ersten Wagen Rober Labric und Pierre Veyron. Im zweiten Wagen pilotierten Jean-Pierre Wimille und Robert Benoist.

Favorit auf den Gesamtsieg war der Alfa Romeo 8C von Raymond Sommer. Nachdem Sommer an führender Position mit Motorschaden aufgeben musste fuhren Wimille und Benoist eine Rekordrunde nach der anderen und einem ungefährdeten Sieg entgegen. Am Ende hatten sie alle existierenden Rekorde gebrochen und Bugatti den ersten Gesamtsieg in Le Mans beschert.

Bugatti EB 110 SS
Le Mans 1994

Bugatti entschied den EB 110 SS zum rennsporttauglichen Supersportwagen umzubauen. Zwei Fahrzeuge entstanden – ein SC GTS-1 für die IMSA GT-Serie und ein LM für Le Mans.

Der blaue Bugatti EB110 SS mit 3.5L Turbo V12 ist in le Mans allerdings nach 230 Runden ausgefallen.

Bugatti Type 251
Grand Prix de Reims

Roland Bugatti (geb. 1922) war der jüngere Bruder von Jean. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg war er der Inhaber von Bugatti und unternahm mehrere Versuche die legendäre Marke wiederzubeleben, konnte aber keine Erfolge erzielen.

Der Bugatti Type 251 war der letzte Versuch, noch einmal in der Formel 1 Fuß zu fassen. Entwickelt wurde der Wagen von Gioacchino Colombo (Ferrari). Der Wagen erreichte mit einer Leistung von 250 PS (184 kW) eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 260 km/h. Maurice Trintignant nahm mit dem Fahrzeug am 18. Juni 1956 beim Großen Preis von Frankreich in Reims teil, konnte jedoch keinen Rennerfolg erzielen.

Targa Florio

Roland Bugatti (geb. 1922) war der jüngere Bruder von Jean. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg war er der Inhaber von Bugatti und unternahm mehrere Versuche die legendäre Marke wiederzubeleben, konnte aber keine Erfolge erzielen.

Der Bugatti Type 251 war der letzte Versuch, noch einmal in der Formel 1 Fuß zu fassen. Entwickelt wurde der Wagen von Gioacchino Colombo (Ferrari). Der Wagen erreichte mit einer Leistung von 250 PS (184 kW) eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 260 km/h. Maurice Trintignant nahm mit dem Fahrzeug am 18. Juni 1956 beim Großen Preis von Frankreich in Reims teil, konnte jedoch keinen Rennerfolg erzielen.

Waren es Helden oder Wahnsinnige, die sich jedes Jahr nach Sizilien auf die Jagd nach Ruhm und Ehre aufmachten? „Kinder und Haustiere einsperren!“ lautete die überlebenswichtige Aufforderung in den Tagen der legendären „Targa Florio“. Die erste Targa Florio startete bereits 1906. Geschaffen wurde sie von Vincenzo Florio.

In den 1920er Jahren war die Targa Florio (zu dieser Zeit 108 km lang) das wichtigste Sportwagenrennen. Le Mans und die Mille Miglia waren damals noch nicht etabliert. Sagenhafte fünf Mal (1925 – 1929) gewann ein Bugatti Typ 35.

Bugatti EB 110

Der Bugatti EB 110 war das erste Fahrzeug des 1989 neu gegründeten italienischen Unternehmens Bugatti Auto- mobili SpA in Campogalliano. Romano Artioli hatte 1987 die Namensrechte an „Bugatti“ erworben. Angekündigt als der technisch am weitesten fortgeschrittene Supersportwagen, den es je gegeben habe, wurde der EB 110 am 15. September 1991, dem 110. Geburtstag von Ettore Bugatti, vorgestellt und ab 1992 produziert.

1995 musste das Unternehmen wegen schwieriger Wirtschaftslage Konkurs anmelden.

Circuito Fascia d’Oro 1921

Der Bugatti Type 13 war das erste Fahrzeug, das den Namen Bugatti trug.

Der T13 war zu seiner Zeit unschlagbar. Beim 1. Gran Premio delle Vetturette bei Brescia belegten er die ersten vier Plätze. Basierend auf diesen Siegen trugen alle nachfolgenden T13 Vierventil-Modelle den Beinamen Brescia.

Du Mans 1939

Das 24-Stunden-Rennen 1939 war das von Le Mans vor dem Ausbruch des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Offiziell wurde der 3,3-Liter-57C Tank vom Le-Mans- Sieger des Jahres 1937 Jean-Pierre Wimille gemeldet, dahinter stand jedoch das Werk aus Molsheim mit seiner gesamten Logistik.